should've seen it coming. i loved this because of the people in it. the friends i've made and the memories... i'll probably regret. i promised myself i wouldn't put myself through this.
its hard to tell someone how inadequate they are. especially in formal protocol. especially when someone is typing every word you say. i guess everything happens for a reason, right?
i don't want to do it.
i won't do it.
miscommunication is our society's achilles heel. its our downfall. people just need to learn to buckle their pride and work things out.
i'm still in the process of figuring out what in the world i want. i'm a student, a musician, a chair of a national organization, an intern for an institutional investor company, and a "kuya mom" (quite the resume, huh?). all this time i've been taking care of a national conference, a broken group of friends, my own finances, and a teenage girl (on occasion).
looking at everything, i realized my life consists of taking care of other people..
"but nothing's been done yet."
"who else is gonna do it?"
"you better not leave me too, asshole."
"why don't i see you anymore?"
but then i realized..who the hell takes care of me?
that's it. maybe i just really need someone right now. hey, maybe i'm selfish. i'll be the first to admit it. either way, i feel like i'm missing something. either way... i think i'm burnt out.
i go into oral surgery in about 5 hours. man, i can't wait for the vicodin.
Friday, September 5, 2008
["you can take your job seriously, but don't take yourself too seriously"- Mike]
By: Matt Pana at 1:10 AM 0 comments
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
